Past-President
Michelle Thomas
Arizona Western College
2020 S Ave 8 E

Yuma, AZ 85365
(928) 344-7763

michelle.thomas@azwestern.edu

Technology
Ambu Yegappan
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S. Maryland Parkway

Box 452006
Las Vegas, NV 89154
(702) 774-4204

amaroney.thach@asu.edu

Chapter Presidents

President 
Bernardo Reynoso
Fresno City College

1101 E. University Ave.

Fresno, CA 93741
(559) 442-8200  ext. 8145

bernardo.reynoso@fresnocitycollege.edu

Southern California
Angie Alvarez
Pasadena City College
1570 E. Colorado Blvd.

Pasadena, CA 91106
(626) 585-3215

axalvarez@pasadena.edu

Legislation & Education

Jesus Maldonado

Occidental College
1600 Campus Rd.

Los Angeles, CA 90041
(323) 259-2744

maldonad@oxy.edu

2019/2020 WESTOP BOARD & SERVICE COUNCIL

Public Relations
Veronica Hernandez

Arizona State University

PO Box 870812

Tempe, AZ 85287-0812

(480) 965-1292

veronica.hernandez@asu.edu


Membership & Elections
Wendy Adams
Gateway Community College

108 North 40th Street
Phoenix, AZ. 85034

(602) 286-8202
adams@gatewaycc.edu

Central California
Michael Osorio
Evergreen Valley College
Student Service Center, SC-211
San Jose, CA 95135
(408) 223-6764

​Michael.Osorio@evc.edu

Pacific Islands
James Oda
TRIO
james.oda@gmail.com

Service Council

TRIO Alumni
Cristina Aguirre

Barrio Logan College Institute

1625 Newton Ave., Ste. 200

San Diego, California 92113

(619) 232-4686

aguirre@blci.org

Officers

Northern California
Uriel Delgado
Woodland Community College
2300 E. Gibson Road

Woodland, CA 85776

(530) 668-2590
udelgado@yccd.edu

Chief Financial Officer
Mayra Machain

Fresno City College

1101 E University Ave - SC 216
Fresno, CA 93741

(559) 443-8593 ext. 8126
westop.cfo@gmail.com

Nevada
Daniel M. Valle
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557

(775) 682-7778
dvalle@unr.edu@unr.edu


Secretary

Laura Shepherd
Arizona Western College

2020 S. Avenue 8E
Yuma, Arizona 85365
(928) 344-7762
laura.Shepherd@azwestern.edu

Professional

Development
Armando Bustos, Jr. 

Azusa Pacific University
901 E. Alosta Avenue

Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2825

​abustos@apu.edu


President-Elect

Kimberly Williams
Nevada State College

(702) 992-2144
kimberly.williams@nsc.edu


Additional Service Positions

Archives
Michele Scott
CSU,
Long Beach
3447 Atlantic Avenue, 2nd Floor
Long Beach, CA 90807
(562) 570-3714

michele.scott@csulb.edu

Arizona
Jane Hersh
Yavapai College

1100 E. Sheldon Street

Prescott, AZ 86301

(928) 776-2091

jane.hersh@yc.edu


WESTOP Board of Directors &

Service Council

Professional

Development
Keyannah Hatcher 

UC Berkeley
Hearst Field Annex, Building C

Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 642-2312

​keyannah@berkeley.edu


Conference Chair
Dalia Hernandez
CSU, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
(909) 537-7493

dalia.hernandez@csusb.edu


Fair Share
Miriam L. Carrillo

Cal Lutheran University
60 West Olsen Road #3625

Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
(951) 372-7083

miriam.carrillo@norcocollege.edu

Parliamentarian
​José Martínez-Saldaña
EDvolutioin

PO Box 231

Aromas, CA 85004-0231

(831) 578-7329

jose@edvolution.org

Conference Chair
Hortencia Cuevas

Norco College

2001 Third Street

Norco, CA 92860

(951) 372-7144

hortencia.cuevas@norcocollege.edu