Professional Development
Lydia Perez

Mesa Community College
1833 W Southern Ave
Mesa, AZ 85202
Phone: (480) 461-7000
​​iknowtrioworks@yahoo.com

President
Sam Blanco III
UC Davis
285 W. Court Street, Suite 100
Woodland CA 95695
Phone: 530.669.8500
siblanco@ucdavis.edu

Technology
Cesar Velazquez
California State University, Monterey Bay
100 Campus Center @ Ryan Ranch
Seaside, CA 93955
Phone: (831) 582-3769
cvelazquez@csumb.edu

Public Relations
Marisa Mendoza Jones
Mt. San Jacinto College
1499 N State St.
San Jacinto, CA. 92583
mmendoza@msjc.edu

Officers

Nevada
Chris Westin
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557
cwestin@unr.edu


Central California
Liliana Sanchez
California State University, Fresno
5240 N Jackson Avenue
University Center 127, MS UC59
Fresno, CA. 93740
lilianas@mail.fresnostate.edu


Pacific Islands
Yoichi K. Rengiil
University of Guam
UOG Main Station
Mangilao, Guam 96923
yrengiil@gmail.com

President Elect
Michelle Thomas
Arizona Western College
2020 S Ave 8 E, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone: (928) 344-7763
michelle.thomas@azwestern.edu

Southern California
Dalia Hernandez
California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Phone: (909) 537-7493
Dalia.Hernandez@csusb.edu

Legislation and Education

Cuauhtemoc Solorio
Cal Lutheran University
3256 Luther Avenue
Thousand Oaks, CA. 91360
csolorio@callutheran.edu


Secretary

Abigail Garcia
Phone: (510) 642-2322
abigailgarcia4@berkeley.edu

Parliamentarian
Ricardo Marmolejo
West Hills College, Lemoore
555 College Ave.
Lemoore, CA. 93245
ric.marmolejo@gmail.com

Past President
Dr. Diana Tapia-Wright
Reedley College
995 N. Reed
Reedley, CA 93654
Phone: (559) 638-3641
diana.tapia-wright@reedleycollege.edu

Northern California
Saleem Shakir-Gilmore
California State University, East Bay
25800 Carlos Bee Blvd.
Hayward, CA. 94542
saleem.gilmore@csueastbay.edu

Membership and Election
Laura Shepard
Arizona Western College
2020 S. Avenue 8E
Yuma, AZ
Phone: (928)344-7762
laura.Shepherd@azwestern.edu

TRIO Alumni
Fernando Cardenas
cardenasfernando91@gmail.com

Arizona
Wendy Adams
108 North 40th Street
Phoenix, AZ. 85034adams@gatewaycc.edu

Archives
Michele Scott
California State University, Long Beach
3447 Atlantic Avenue, 2nd Floor
Long Beach, CA  90807
Phone: 562  570-3714
michele.scott@csulb.edu

Conference Chair
Shannon Smith
Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Ave. 
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
smshanno@sonoma.edu


Additional Service Positions

Conference Chair
Sylvia Carter
Windward Community College
45-720 Kea'ahala Rd. 
Kāne'ohe, HI 96744
sacarter@hawaii.edu


Chapter Presidents

WESTOP Board of Directors

Chief Financial Officer
Dr. Marichu Magana
San Diego Mesa College
7250 Mesa College Drive
I4-378
San Diego, CA 92111-4998
Phone: (619) 388-2481
mmagana@sdccd.edu

Service Council

Western Association of Educational Opportunity Personnel