Past-President
Sam Blanco III
UC Davis
285 W. Court Street, Suite 100
Woodland CA 95695
Phone: 530.669.8500
siblanco@ucdavis.edu

Technology
Cesar Velazquez
Hartnell College
411 Central Ave.
Salinas, CA 939501
Phone: (831) 759-6086
cvelazquez@hartnell.edu

Chapter Presidents

WESTOP Board of Directors

Northern California
Saleem Shakir-Gilmore
California State University, East Bay
25800 Carlos Bee Blvd.
Hayward, CA. 94542
saleem.gilmore@csueastbay.edu

Chief Financial Officer
Sumi Godfrey Wong
Phone: (510) 815-4899
sumigodfrey@berkeley.edu

Public Relations
James Oda 


Membership and Election
Laura Shepard
Arizona Western College
2020 S. Avenue 8E
Yuma, AZ
Phone: (928)344-7762
laura.Shepherd@azwestern.edu

Service Council

TRIO Alumni
Cristina Aguirre
cardenasfernando91@gmail.com

Officers

Nevada
Chris Westin
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557
cwestin@unr.edu


Central California
Michael Osorio
Evergreen Valley College
Student Service Center, SC-211
San Jose, CA 95135
(408) 223-6764

Pacific Islands
Yoichi K. Rengiil
University of Guam
UOG Main Station
Mangilao, Guam 96923
yrengiil@gmail.com

President 
Michelle Thomas
Arizona Western College
2020 S Ave 8 E, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone: (928) 344-7763
michelle.thomas@azwestern.edu

Southern California
Dalia Hernandez
California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Phone: (909) 537-7493
Dalia.Hernandez@csusb.edu

Legislation and Education

Jesus Maldonado
Occidental College


President-Elect

Bernardo Reynoso, M. Ed
Fresno City College
1101 E. University Ave. Fresno, CA 93741
Phone: (559) 442-8200  ext. 8145
bernardo.reynoso@fresnocitycollege.edu

Conference Chair
Diana-Tapia Wright
Reedley College

Additional Service Positions

Chapter Presidents

Professional Development
Armando Bustos, Jr. 


Conference Chair
Lydia Perez

Mesa Community College
1833 W Southern Ave
Mesa, AZ 85202
Phone: (480) 461-7000
​​iknowtrioworks@yahoo.com


Parliamentarian
Joy Brittain
CSU Monterey Bay

Western Association of Educational Opportunity Personnel

Arizona
Wendy Adams
108 North 40th Street
Phoenix, AZ. 85034adams@gatewaycc.edu

Secretary

Abigail Garcia
Phone: (510) 642-2322
abigailgarcia4@berkeley.edu

Archives
Michele Scott
California State University, Long Beach
3447 Atlantic Avenue, 2nd Floor
Long Beach, CA  90807
Phone: 562  570-3714
michele.scott@csulb.edu