Professional Development
Lydia Perez

Mesa Community College
1833 W Southern Ave
Mesa, AZ 85202
Phone: (480) 461-7000
​​iknowtrioworks@yahoo.com

Arizona
Angelica Gebhardt
Arizona Western College
Main Campus 3C Bldg
PO Box 929
Yuma, AZ 85366-0929
Phone: (928)344-7761 angelica.gebhardt@azwestern.edu

Resource Development
Ricardo Marmolejo
College of the Sequoias
915 S Mooney Blvd
Visalia, CA  93277
Phone: (559) 737-5401
ricardom@cos.edu

Conference Chair
Dr. Joy Brittain
California State University, Monterey Bay
100 Campus Center 
Seaside, CA 93955
Phone: (831) 582-3960  
jbrittain@csumb.edu

Additional Service Positions

Membership and Election
Laura Shepard
Arizona Western College
2020 S. Avenue 8E
Yuma, AZ
Phone: (928)344-7762
laura.Shepherd@azwestern.edu

Service Council

Research

Officers

Nevada
Perry Fittrer
University of Nevada-Reno
1664 North Virginia Street Reno, NV 89557
Phone: (775) 784-4665 x457
pfittrer@unr.edu

Central California
Nestor Lomeli
West Hills College Lemoore
555 College Ave.
Lemoore, CA 93245
Phone: (559) 925-3135 
nestorlomeli@whccd.edu

Pacific Islands
Diaz Joseph
College of Micronesia
P. O. Box 159
Kolonia, Pohnpei, 96941
Phone: (691) 320-2480
diaz@comfsm.fm

President Elect
Sam Blanco III
UC Davis
285 W. Court Street, Suite 100
Woodland CA 95695
Phone: 530.669.8500
siblanco@ucdavis.edu

Southern California
Dalia Hernandez
California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Phone: (909) 537-7493
Dalia.Hernandez@csusb.edu

Legislation and Education

Parliamentarian
Jose Martinez-Saldaña
Mt. San Antonio  College

1100 N Grand Ave,

Walnut, CA 91789
jose@edvolution.org

WESTOP Board of Directors

Secretary

Diana Felix
Mt. San Antonio Comm. College
1100 N. Grand Ave.
Walnut, CA 91789

Phone: (909) 274-4411
dfelix15@mtsac.edu

Chief Financial Officer
Dr. Marichu Magana
San Diego Mesa College
7250 Mesa College Drive
I4-378
San Diego, CA 92111-4998
Phone: (619) 388-2481
mmagana@sdccd.edu

Fair Share Chair
Sergio Galvez
California Lutheran University
60 West Olsen Road #3625  
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Phone: (805) 493-3292  sgalvez@callutheran.edu

Northern California
Karissa Morehouse
Lassen Community College
478-200 Hwy 139
Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: (530) 257-6181 x8970
kmorehouse@lassencollege.edu

President
Dr. Diana Tapia-Wright
Reedley College
995 N. Reed
Reedley, CA 93654
Phone: (559) 638-3641
diana.tapia-wright@reedleycollege.edu

Chapter Presidents

Western Association of Educational Opportunity Personnel

Past President
Cristina Aguirre
Barrio Logan College Institute
1625 Newton Ave Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92113
Phone: (619) 232-4686, X106

aguirre@blci.org

Public Relations
Grace Santiago
Pasadena City College
1570 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91106
(626) 585-3114
gxsantiago@pasadena.edu

Technology
Cesar Velazquez
California State University, Monterey Bay
100 Campus Center @ Ryan Ranch
Seaside, CA 93955
Phone: (831) 582-3769
cvelazquez@csumb.edu